Microfilters

The Algas microfilter can be described as a drum filter with special features. Filtering from the inside and out allows the recovery trough to be installed on the inside of the drum. This means the filter operates with a much higher level compared to conventional designs, increasing filtration time and improving efficiency.

No vacuum, but only atmospheric pressure is used. This gives a soft filtering action, neither pushing nor pulling solids into the filtering medium. Any solids in the clear filtrate are microscopic, making the clear water safe for re-use. The principle also allows for easy cleaning of the filter medium. Filter cloth types range from 10 micron for special applications to as large as 1000 micron for thickening applications.

The microfilters are available in many different sizes. The capacity of a filter depends on several process parameters such as production type, water type, flow, fiber content, pH-values, temperature, required cleaning effect, content of fillers and other materials. We have a long experience of dimensioning the filters for each unique application, and we select the optimal solution based on operating data from similar installations.

Algas microfilters have been used for water treatment in many different applications, including:

  • River water treatment
  • Fiber recovery – using the clear filtrate to replace fresh water
  • Improving “clear” water from existing save-alls, DAF and disc filters to a super clear quality
  • Treating filtrate from screw presses – saving water, fiber and fractionating out fines and filler
  • Separate treatment of DIP sludge
  • Increasing capacity of existing effluent systems
  • Treating black liquor
  • Pre-thickening of bio sludge
  • Microfiltration after final bio treatment for water re-use or discharge

Mobile test unit

Our mobile test unit enable trials on site in your paper mill. Rentals as well as trials together with our test engineer can be arranged.

Our Services

Services throughout the product lifecycle

  • Pilot plant trials

    Test your material in our pilot plant and analyze machine performance in our lab!

    Download info
  • Engineering and project based deliveries

    Customized designs for your unique application.

  • Start-up

    Full service on site with your machine delivery.

  • Global support

    We have offices in Sweden, Canada, Germany, China, and agents all over the world.

  • Service visit

    Let us visit your plant and help you improve performance!

    Download info

Contact

Are you in need of technical support or wear parts for your machine? Interested in a visit from our staff or a project quotation? Please contact one of our local offices around the world!

sales@cellwood.se +46 380 76000


Henrik Lefvert Managing Director, Global Phone: + 46 (0)380 76090 Mobile: + 46 (0)70 348 6090 Email: henrik.lefvert@cellwood.se
Sweden
Nihad Atovic Area Sales Manager Phone: + 46 (0)380 76002 Mobile: + 46 (0)72 723 2396 Email: nihad.atovic@cellwood.se
Sweden
Johan Göth Sales & Marketing Director Phone: + 46 (0)380 76092 Mobile: + 46 (0)70 200 0928 Email: johan.goth@cellwood.se
Sweden
Mårten Karlberg Area Sales Manager Mobile: + 46 (0)70 760 4132 Email: marten.karlberg@cellwood.se
Sweden
Christian Stiller Area Sales Manager Mobile: + 46 (0)70 760 8183 Email: christian.stiller@cellwood.se
Sweden
Kaj Trymell Area Sales Manager, Estate Manager Phone: + 46 (0)380 76006 Mobile: + 46 (0)70 673 9042 Email: kaj.trymell@cellwood.se
Sweden
Gith Cedulf Marketing Coordinator Spare Parts Phone: + 46 (0)380 76018 Email: gith.cedulf@cellwood.se
Sweden
Åsa Billfeldt Sales Coordinator Spare Parts Phone: + 46 (0)380 76021 Email: asa.billfeldt@cellwood.se
Sweden
Lotta Roos Sales Coordinator Spare Parts Phone: + 46 (0)380 76005 Email: lotta.roos@cellwood.se
Sweden
Carl-Johan Jarnehammar CFO Phone: + 46 (0)380 76020 Email: carl-johan.jarnehammar@cellwood.se
Sweden
Peter Ek Business Developer, Bioenergy Phone: + 46 (0)380 76012 Email: peter.ek@cellwood.se
Sweden
Veronica Uddén Shipping Manager Phone: + 46 (0)380 76003 Email: veronica.udden@cellwood.se
Sweden
Stefan Virtanen Technical Manager Phone: + 46 (0)380 76025 Mobile: + 46 (0)72 731 3368 Email: stefan.virtanen@cellwood.se
Sweden
Tomas Anarp Senior Technical Advisor Phone: + 46 (0)380 76014 Mobile: + 46 (0)70 644 8478 Email: tomas.anarp@cellwood.se
Sweden
Ola Sahlstedt Product Manager, Krima Phone: + 46 (0)380 76019 Email: ola.sahlstedt@cellwood.se
Sweden
Daniel Stenberg Product Manager, Grubbens Phone: + 46 (0)380 76022 Email: daniel.stenberg@cellwood.se
Sweden
Bengt-Gustaf Tummalid Purchasing Manager Phone: + 46 (0)380 76009 Mobile: + 46 (0)70 644 8476 Email: tummalid@cellwood.se
Sweden
Frank Jiang Managing Director, China Phone: + 86 21 5496 1756-808 Mobile: + 86 138 1680 0426 Email: frank.jiang@cellwood.se
China
Niklas Tunell Area Sales Manager, N & S America Phone: + 1 416 925 8772 Mobile: + 1 416 704 0147 Email: niklas.tunell@cellwood.se
North America
Joel Zachrisson Sales Engineer, Bioenergy Phone: + 46 (0)380 76080 Email: joel.zachrisson@cellwood.se
Sweden
Ulla Fischer Managing Director, Germany Mobile: +49 (0) 171 7326611 Email: ulla.fischer@algasgmbh.de
Germany
Kent Xu Service Engineer Phone: + 86 21 5496 1756 Mobile: +86 138 1642 5353 Email: kent.xu@cellwood.se
China
Cathy Li Administration & Finance Phone: + 86 21 5496 1756 Mobile: + 86 159 0084 6931 Email: cathy.li@cellwood.se
China
Paul Gao Service Engineer Phone: Tel: + 86 139 2260 8493 Email: paul.gao@cellwood.se
China
Tony Lu After Market Sales Engineer Phone: + 86 21 5496 1756 Mobile: + 86 188 0191 0507 Email: tony.lu@cellwood.se
China
Frank Hinterwälder Sales & Application Manager Mobile: +49 (0) 151 15381576 Email: frank.hinterwaelder@algasgmbh.de
Germany
Anja Bock Office & Purchase Email: purchase@algasgmbh.de
Germany
Anja Dabbert Area Sales Manager Mobile: +49 (0) 171 4509590 Email: anja.dabbert@algasgmbh.de
Germany
Christopher Plaß After Sales Email: info@algasgmbh.de
Germany
Patricia Schaffrath Production, Filter Cloth Email: office@algasgmbh.de
Germany